jump to navigation

Moving the Journal January 6, 2009

Posted by jkahane in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Well, here I am at my new set of blog pages over on WordPress.

Looks pretty nifty so far.  Gonna have to get used to the formatting and all that good stuff that goes along with moving to a new journaling website.  The primary reason that I have decided to move my journal here to WordPress from LiveJournal is the shoddy behaviour of the folks who’ve taken over there, as witness by the recent firing of 20 of 28 employees.  I am *not* pleased, not pleased at all.  You can read my set of <a href=”http://www,jkahane.livejournal.com”>journal entries</a> (also called “Musings and Ravings”) there, but from now on this will be the site where I do my journal entries and thoughts on stuff.

I don’t know how WordPress works for friending people, but I hope that any of the folks that I know from LJ who decide to come over here friend me, if possible.  And if you figure out how some of the stuff works here, please drop me a line in the comments.

Hope to see a few people I know here.  We’ll see how it goes.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

