jump to navigation

Back From the Doctor’s Appointment July 13, 2016

Posted by jkahane in health hut, personal.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’ve been back from the vascular surgeon appointment for a little over 90 minutes.

Truth of the matter is I’m numb inside.

The news is pretty bad, and I’ve now got some decisions to make. That’s all I’m going to say on the subject for now, and I’m not sure I’ll actually talk more about this on the blog.

That’s all I’ve got for now, folks.

Comments»

1. lyonsroarforgod - July 14, 2016

I know you don’t know me, but I wanted to let you know I’m praying for your ankle and your decisions. Hang in there…I’ve had lots of ankle trouble…no fun.

jkahane - July 14, 2016

Thanks for the kind comments, they’re much appreciated.

What sort of ankle problems have you had in the past?

lyonsroarforgod - July 15, 2016

I had to have my ankle fused at 9 years old….fast forward 40 years….it was set at a bad angle and caused the breakdown of my posterior tibial tendon….walking on the side of my foot totally. In January, they revised my ankle fusion and transferred a tendon to replace the old one. Just met with my surgeon, and he wants to do another stretching surgery soon, because the new tendon is too tight. All that adds up to no walking and no driving for the past 6 months….a little stir crazy to say the least.


Leave a Reply

