jump to navigation

RPGaDay in August – August 3rd: Proudest Character Moment? August 3, 2016

Posted by jkahane in roleplaying games, rpg hut.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

We continue on with #RPGaDay in August.

rpgaday2016_graphic.jpg

Day 3 – Character Moment You Are Proudest of?

This one’s not that easy for me, to be honest. Since I don’t get to play very often these days, it’s more along the lines of GMing the NPCs that I get to do. However, if I have to talk about it from the point of view of characters that I’ve played, well…

It would have to be Sir Gilles de Ransforde, the staunch knight that I played in a campaign of the Pendragon RPG back in the mid- to late 1980s. From the character traits viewpoint, Sir Gilles was honest to a fault and rather devoted to his lady wife-to-be, Eleanor. That said, there was a point where Gilles had been captured by a sorceress, whose name I can’t recall, and had her sexuality thrown at him time and again to break him. I was proud of Sir Gilles holding her off, and after he was rescued, was taunted about what had gone on with the sorceress, but never broke or told anyone what had happened – except the Lady Eleanor, whom he wed shortly thereafter. Felt tremendous accomplishment in that, and as a footnote, Lady Eleanor bore him two sons and a daughter, during their marriage.

I’ve no idea what that says about me, but I miss those days of Pendragon gaming! *sigh*

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

