jump to navigation

RPGaDay for August – August 8th: Hardcover, Softcover, Digital Preference August 8, 2016

Posted by jkahane in gaming hut, personal, rpg hut.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

We continue on with RPGaDay in August, this year hosted by BrigadeCon.

rpgaday2016_graphic.jpg

Day 8 – Hardcover, Softcover, Digital. What is Your Preference?

This one’s an easy one. I always prefer a Dead Tree edition of a game, softcover or hardcover doesn’t matter, though in my later years I really do like hardcovers, especially if they’re sizeable tomes. I like the feel of a paper book in my hands, the smell of a new book or that of one of my old volumes. I’ve never played with a digital copy of a rulebook, and can’t ever see myself doing so, given that I’m not fond of gaming on computer (and the fact that it gives me headaches if I look at a book on a screen for too long). Sure, there’s the convenience of no weight when you travel with a device instead of books, but that just means you have to learn to take what you need only.

So for me, paper books and tomes it is. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

