jump to navigation

RPGaDay in August – August 23rd: Worst Luck August 23, 2016

Posted by jkahane in gaming hut, personal, rpg hut.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

We continue on with RPGaDay in August, this year hosted by BrigadeCon.

rpgaday2016_graphic.jpg

Day 23 – Share one of your best “Worst Luck” stories.

Hmm, this one is rather easy, methinks. While I’ve seen a few players with bad luck in roleplaying game sessions that I’ve run, the “best” one is probably one that involves a game of the Primeval RPG at CanGames 2012, and poor luck that my friend, Tim, had with his dice during the game. Rather than explain this myself, I’ll let Tim tell it in his blog entry called My Dice of Betrayal. I’ve never seen too many of those rolls in the Primeval RPG game sessions I’ve run (let alone similar types of rolls in other rpgs), but let me just say that Tim‘s dice were seriously fubar-ing him that night.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

