jump to navigation

September is a New Month September 1, 2016

Posted by jkahane in gaming hut, personal, polaris rpg, rpg hut, work.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

It’s the 1st of September. A new month.

I have to say that I’m quite relieved for the most part to see the end of August. As most folks know, the first seven months of 2016 weren’t exactly great for me, but August was a month where most of it was spent in pain. And I still have few answers to the problem, although some of the medication I’m on seems to be helping a bit.

With that said, I’m looking forward to the month of September. Work tends to be a relatively quiet month for most of September, so I’m looking forward to that. ::knock on wood:: I’ve got some editing work that I’m happily plugging away at, so that should keep me busy, and I’m also looking forward to some of the reading that I want to do this month.

I have just a couple of medical appointments for this month, unless something unexpected comes up ::knock on wood:: and I have to say that I’m feeling pretty decent this morning, so hope that continues for the month.

On the roleplaying game front, with character creation for all three groups for the Polaris RPG almost complete, I’m looking forward to actually running the game, and getting into the mysteries of the underwater world. It’s a fascinating game world, and has lots of promise and potential.

But for now, back to the job stuff.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

