jump to navigation

November is a New Month November 1, 2016

Posted by jkahane in health hut, life, personal, weather.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

It is a new month. November.

Or Movember, as it’s also known, since a lot of men grow moustaches for the month as a means of supporting prostate cancer research and the like. (Since I have a moustache already, I guess I can just let it grow a bit longer, right? 🙂 )

As a nice change for this month, I don’t have a lot of medical appointments, just the regularly scheduled appointment with the family doctor ::knock on wood::. A pleasant surprise, as I discovered last night looking at the calendar. I had my flu shot yesterday, and am hoping I don’t suffer some flu-like symptoms for the next few days, as I am wont to do.

I’m also hoping that Old Man Winter decides to hold off somewhat in regards to the white stuff. I’d really appreciate that.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

