jump to navigation

Start of December December 1, 2016

Posted by jkahane in diabetes, health hut, life, personal.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

It’s December 1st. A new month.

To be honest, I’m glad that November is over, though I am dreading the true coming of winter this month, but given how last month went, just happy December has arrived.

Being Jewish and a singleton, December tends to be a depressing month for me, though I do have some family and a few friends that will try to lighten the mood. That said, there’s all kinds of other stuff that December brings, so we’ll see how the month goes.

Medically, the month will be a quiet one, with just my Footcare appointment to deal with, but I’ve got some other stuff going on at the moment, so we’ll see how that shapes up and all. As for the rest of December, I’m hoping it passes quietly, there’s not a lot of snow ::knock on wood::, and that someone buys me a Christmas present of some sort! 🙂

The real trick for me in December (well, most of the winter, really) is to manage to keep warm. The arthritis that I have is one thing, but the neuropathy damage from the diabetes that I do have makes winter tough on my keeping the extremities warm.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

