jump to navigation

How I Spent My Christmas Day December 26, 2016

Posted by jkahane in book hut, coriolis rpg, food hut, gaming hut, health hut, holiday, housework, life, personal, reading hut, rpg hut, tv hut, writing & editing.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Yesterday was Christmas Day. Being a single fellow, with little family left in the world, ’twas a day where I got to spend much of it on my own.

I woke up to find that my leg pain had diminished somewhat overnight, and that I was comfortably toasty in bed. I decided to lay in a bit longer, since there was no gaming for the day (and even if there had been, I wouldn’t be running it so there! πŸ˜› ), and when I did get up, I headed upstairs for breakfast.

Had a nice breakfast of croissants and café au lait, and then went back to bed for a bit, and snoozed. Got up and jotted down an idea or two for a couple of Coriolis – The Third Horizon RPG scenarios, and then made some notes in the margins about them. Quite pleased with myself about this material, but we’ll see how it shapes up after the game actually comes out. I did a bit of reading before showering, and then had a relatively early lunch.

After lunch, I did a bit of vacuuming in the bedroom and the living room, and then relaxed and took another nap. Then it was time to watch the second disc of the 3rd season of Rizzoli & Isles, and rather enjoyed that.

I had myself a healthy meal for supper, consisting of roast chicken, a salad, some cooked snow peas, and lentils with cumin and onion. Yummy! For dessert, I had a couple of latkes (a Hanukkah tradition) with some apple sauce and drizzled honey. Even Yummier! πŸ™‚ After cleaning the dishes away, I sat back and watched the evening’s new episode of The Librarians, followed by the Doctor Who Christmas special, “The Return of Doctor Mysterio”. It was a fun, light-hearted episode, that wasn’t Christmas-y at all, had a lot of nods to the superhero genre, and was a terrific Peter Capaldi outing.

I wrapped up the evening with my nightly insulin shot, and then went to bed and did some more reading before falling asleep.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

