jump to navigation

A Long Week Ahead February 6, 2017

Posted by jkahane in conventions, diabetes, doctor, gaming hut, health hut, personal, rpg hut.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It promises to be a long, somewhat unenjoyable week.

I’m going sometime later this morning for my three-month blood tests before my endo appointment next week at the Diabetes Clinic. The fasting for the blood work always kills me, because it throws my metabolism off and really wreaks havoc on my bowels for the next couple of days.

On Tuesday, I have my annual eye check-up, and I’m a little bit concerned as I feel my vision has changed notably in my left eye. The eye appointment is a pain in the neck, as to be honest the fluids they put in my eyes (notably the eye dilator) takes a good 6 hours to dissipate for me, and my vision becomes blurry and suffers from “too bright” symptoms for that period. Not to mention the headaches I get from it. To add to the misery, the annual eye appointments are always before 10:30 am in the morning, and I sometimes don’t get to eat breakfast before that appointment. So I’ll have to wait and see what happens tomorrow in that regard.

Given that I’ve been somewhat ill with either a cold, a virus, or some sort of flu the last week or two, this does not make things easier for the week. And I’ve not been feeling myself lately, to be honest about it.

And to add to the week, I have a decision or three to make about GenCon Indy come the end of the week.

can’t make that appointment

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

