jump to navigation

Registered for CanGames, 2017 February 25, 2017

Posted by jkahane in conventions, gaming hut, ottawa, personal, weather.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Went out this afternoon to take care of registering for CanGames 2017.

Made the trip down to the Ottawa gaming store, Fandom II, and I made the mistake of not wearing a winter hat out there. Sure, it was raining and all, but was pretty cold to be honest, and I got into Fandom II feeling somewhat numbed around the ears, and with a sinus headache like you get when you eat something that’s too cold. Hope I haven’t aggravated the bronchitis condition that I’ve got at the moment.

Anyway, the registration for CanGames went relatively smoothly at Fandom II, though I was surprised that the weekend membership had gone from $28 to $33, but I guess times change and costs go up. I didn’t pre-register for any games to play in, figuring that I’ll take my chances with that when I get to the convention itself and see what’s actually available and game slots and the like.

Anyway, just getting ready to have some supper and then relax and take it easy for the evening.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

