jump to navigation

‘Tis the 1st of June June 1, 2017

Posted by jkahane in cangames, conventions, health hut, life, personal.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

June 1st. The start of a new month.

And I couldn’t care less.

While last month was pretty good for the early part of it, the second half of May was pretty rough. With the exception of CanGames, most of which I don’t remember, though I know I had some fun running the games I did (as the Whispering GM), I’ve spent the last part of the month pretty ill. I may have had something just before the convention, I definitely got con crud at the convention, and it may have mutated to something else. Maybe pneumonia? (The antibiotics that I’m on don’t seem to have done much for my condition, and I’ll be out of them by Sunday or so. We’ll see what happens after that.)

On the down side with June, this is the day that truly heralds the coming of summer for me, and the hot weather that I really dislike. (Yes, even though I was born in summer, on an exceedingly hot day in the year of my birth, I really *hate* the heat and summer.)

Anyway, June is not off to a good start, and I just hope things don’t get worse.

In the meantime, “One day at a time in June” is my motto.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

