jump to navigation

Not Much to Do (Retirement) July 3, 2017

Posted by jkahane in birthday, conventions, gencon, health hut, personal, work, writing & editing.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Aside from it being my birthday, today has been a very strange day.

I woke up this morning, and realised it was late (around 8:30 am) but that I didn’t have to go to work today. As of Saturday, July 1st, I’m retired.

I’m not going to say all that much here, other than to add that I’m going to take some time off thinking about working again (other than the freelance rpg editing that I do), but will see what I want to do with my life, maybe volunteer or go to work in a bookstore or something, after GenCon 2017 (assuming that I go, since no idea what will happen with my shoulder before then).

For now, just taking it easy.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

