jump to navigation

Results of the Ultrasound Tests July 12, 2017

Posted by jkahane in doctor, health hut, personal, physiotherapy, test results, tests.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I had my doctor appointment yesterday to find out what the results of the x-ray and shoulder ultrasounds showed.

The appointment was for 2:15 pm, but I didn’t get in to see the doctor until close to 2:50 pm so it was a relatively long wait in the office. Once inside, the nurse weighed me. I was pleased to see that I hadn’t gained any weight, but I hadn’t lost any weight either.

Suffice to say, the test results were all negative. As far as he could tell, there’s nothing wrong with my shoulder, but he can see the pain’s real and that I have little movement in it, and there’s a good amount of swelling around it. Since it could be something to do with vertebral discs, he’s going to set up an MRI of my upper spine and the area, and see what that shows. In the meantime, he suggested (very strongly) that I go have some physiotherapy on the shoulder to try and get some of the mobility back and strength built up there.

Should be fun. NOT.

In the meantime, I’m in a lot of pain there. And it’s affecting the use of my arm quite badly at the moment.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

