jump to navigation

Getting Ready for Friday Night Gaming June 14, 2024

Posted by jkahane in personal, rpg hut, food hut, health hut, ottawa, weather, diabetes, friday gaming group, rpg chat, doctor who rpg.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

It’s been a relatively pleasant early summer day here in Ottawa. A little bit of everything but predominantly sunny periods with overcast periods and a little bit of rain, and quite windy at times. The temperature reached around 21oC, much more comfortable than the heat we’ve had recently, though it was a bit humid out. My body aches and pains persist, my right shoulder is quite bad at the moment, and my allergies have been nasty today. I’ve taken it relatively easy today, even going so far as to take some Tylenol, staying inside with the windows closed (as the air quality has not been good either).

Normally, tonight would not be a game night for the Friday gaming group, but due to the changes happening with the Sunday group (see this blog entry for more), I’ll be gaming with the Friday night group this evening. The players should be arriving within the next hour or so. Definitely going to need the players to do the heavy lifting for me tonight, since the right arm and shoulder are pretty bad. The players are looking forward to this evening.

The players will be continuing on with their Doctor Who Roleplaying Game UNIT campaign this evening. The players are looking forward to playing the game tonight, and while I’ve not done an awful lot of prep for this evening’s session, I’m ready to game. Like I’ve said before, it’s very different than running a game set with a Time Lord and their companions aboard a TARDIS. That said, I am looking forward to running the game tonight. Should be a lot of fun.

In the meantime, I need to go upstairs and make myself something nice and hot for supper.

Have a good evening, folks. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment