jump to navigation

Getting Ready for Friday Night Gaming April 26, 2024

Posted by jkahane in diabetes, doctor who rpg, food hut, friday gaming group, health hut, ottawa, personal, rpg chat, rpg hut, weather.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Today has been a typical early spring day in late April here in Ottawa. It’s been a relatively nice, sunny day with only the occasional cloud cover, decently warm for most of the day other than the fact there’s been a bit of a breeze keeping the wind chill in effect a bit. The temperature reached around 15oC, but with the wind felt more like 8 or 9 degrees C. My aches and pains have been somewhat bad today, the right shoulder bothering me quite a bit, and I’ve had some bowel issues today as well that have not helped much. I’ve stayed inside most of the day, though I did get in a 15-minute walk as well. Took it easy for the day. Still feeling a bit under the weather, and my right shoulder and arm are hurting like hell.

I’ll be gaming with the Friday night group this evening; the players should be arriving within the next hour or so. Will probably need the players to do the heavy lifting for me once more today, since the right arm and shoulder are pretty bad. The players are looking forward to tonight’s session.

The players will be continuing on with their Doctor Who Roleplaying Game UNIT campaign this evening. The players are looking forward to playing the game tonight, and I’ve managed to get a little bit more work done on some future stuff for the campaign this week. I am looking forward to running the game tonight. Should be a lot of fun.

In the meantime, I need to go upstairs and make myself something nice and hot for supper.

Have a good evening, folks. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment